Latest News

Introducing Fares in Journey Planner
2 weeks ago Thu 8th Feb 2024
Starting February 12th, passengers can now anticipate their journey costs when planning their next trip.
This week is National #HIVTestingWeek
2 weeks ago Mon 5th Feb 2024
It's #HIVTestingWeek! Did you know we have a special bus in partnership with the Martin Fisher Foundation?
Online ticket purchasing
3 weeks ago Thu 1st Feb 2024
You can now purchase tickets from our website and they will appear instantly in your account in the mobile app ready to use.
February Service Updates
1 month ago Mon 22nd Jan 2024
Service updates will take place from Sunday 18th February.
What is the strangest item you have ever left on a bus?
1 month ago Thu 11th Jan 2024
We highlight some of the quirkiest items left on our buses in 2023!
Santa Bus raises a huge £37,620 for local charities!
1 month ago Wed 10th Jan 2024
Santa travelled all the way from the North Pole to Brighton and boarded his very own Santa Bus to spread festive joy!
Brighton & Hove Residents Enjoy Christmas Day Services For The Second Year Running
1 month ago Fri 29th Dec 2023
Christmas Day services ran across Brighton & Hove bus routes for the second year running.
Google Wallet Available At Brighton & Hove Buses
1 month ago Fri 29th Dec 2023
Brighton & Hove Buses and Google Wallet have partnered to give passengers more visibility into their fares and savings.
Share Your Santa Bus Stories!
2 months ago Mon 18th Dec 2023
For the 20th anniversary of the Santa Bus, The Argus newspaper are asking people to share their very own #SantaBusStories
Fare deals for young people in Brighton & Hove
2 months ago Tue 12th Dec 2023
This year has seen several improvements to young person's fares across Brighton & Hove, thanks to the Bus Service Improvement Plans!