News

In the news
5 months ago Wed 22nd Apr 2020
A round-up of recent media coverage.
Hunt for hand sanitiser ends at gin distillery
5 months ago Wed 22nd Apr 2020
Stores get creative sourcing hand sanitiser after exhausting our usual suppliers.
Thank you, driver
5 months ago Wed 22nd Apr 2020
Compliments have been pouring in for our drivers and other colleagues who have been working tirelessly to transport key workers.
Drivers spell out 'NHS' in buses
5 months ago Mon 20th Apr 2020
Our bus drivers at our Lewes Road garage spent time yesterday (Sunday 19 April) getting buses in position to spell out 'NHS'.
Thank our NHS
6 months ago Thu 26th Mar 2020
A massive round of applause will break out this evening to thank NHS staff for their work during the coronavirus.
Extra morning services for key workers
6 months ago Thu 26th Mar 2020
We will operate an enhanced Sunday service between Monday 30 March and Saturday 4 April with earlier journeys on most routes
Timetable changes from 30 March
6 months ago Wed 25th Mar 2020
We are operating an enhanced Sunday service, from 30 March, that includes additional morning services.
Timetables change on Brighton & Hove Buses' services
6 months ago Mon 23rd Mar 2020
We have changed our timetables from today (Monday 23 March) to better reflect customer demand.
Better Wi-Fi on our buses.
7 months ago Wed 26th Feb 2020
Passengers now have faster, more reliable Wi-Fi on our 436 connected buses.
Poetry on the bus
7 months ago Thu 20th Feb 2020
Sixty promising young poets make their artistic debut on Brighton & Hove Buses’ new extended-range electric buses later this month.